Touchy Topics

I’m not usually the sort to talk about controversial topics, at least, not out in public with strangers. It’s not something that I do because there’s a lot of things that can be said that can be offensive for a lot of people. Even seemingly innocent remarks can be misconstrued. I keep things more or less politically correct making sure to avoid talks about religion, politics, and controversial issues unless asked directly from some random stranger and even then, I would still dumb down my answers to something more palatable. However, when it comes to my online personal blog, I’m going to say what’s on my mind. And people are free to comment, disagree, or hell, argue with me, if they really want to as long as the points presented are kept respectful and adds something to what my blog entry is about.

For me, when it comes to controversial issues or touchy topics, I usually try to keep abreast of what the issues are on a general level. And I try to hear the issue from as many different sides as possible (so I can get the bigger picture of intertwining forces in the works) and then judge for myself, based on all that I’ve heard, read, or talked about with people online or offline where I would stand on these issues. Usually, I would side with whoever makes the strongest and most persuasive argument while keeping in mind that the truth (no matter how crappy it sounds) is the most important criteria. So when I typed out my entry on feminism, so far as I can tell, the feminists make some valid points. But then again, so do the men. Both sides make valid points and points that are worth looking into. But that’s just at the superficial level. There are subgroups amongst subgroups of men and women who share slightly different viewpoints and how to resolve these issues. PUA (Pick Up Artists), in my opinion, spawned as a result of the rise of female players due to the changing gender roles and the encouragement of women to be just as promiscuous as men. “Women against Feminism” spawned as a result of the ever increasing PUA’s in the playing field and insisting that we return to a time just before the male bashing started taking place. Then there are women who shame, guilt trip, or otherwise insist on men manning up despite the change in gender roles and thus shifting the blame from the women to the men. MGTOW (Men Going Their Own Way) spawned as a result of that and their answer to that problem is to stop playing the dating game altogether. So basically, they’re giving up on women and dating and romance, in favor for doing whatever the hell that makes them happy without women in their lives. It’s all very interesting once you get into reading one thing which leads into another, which again leads into another, and so on and so forth.

it took me a long while to get the big picture since there were so many intertwining forces co-mingling and overlapping. I mean, I don’t think I’ve gotten the full big picture just yet but I’ve pieced together all the things I’ve read and I can sort of make out what was the backlash and what was the catalyst and so on and so forth–to the best of my knowledge. I’m still trying to figure out where the Men’s Right Activist’s (MRA’s) fit into this. But if I had to take an educated guess, it has something to do with the high divorce rates that are usually initiated by the woman in a marriage and, I think, they spawned as a result of so many men getting screwed over by the family court system that is heavily stacked against men.

All things considered, this is all just “white people’s problems” and I don’t think it really matters to Asian men and women. But I do know that there are a lot of Asian American women who are materialistic. (Read: gold diggers and they are NOT shy about making that intention known). And their requirements for a suitable suitor is, unfortunately, a lot more stringent than the white female counterpart. And these same Asian American women are often times heavily influenced by western (white) media without actually knowing that they are. In other words, they are brainwashed Asians who think they are white until they get hit with the “nigga card” as Paul Mooney has often times remarked in his comedy shows. Basically, there’s a lot of Asian American’s out there that they’ve successfully obtained the American Dream and they think that they are “white” for the most part and that they are accepted as one of them when the reality is quite the opposite. But that’s another issue that deserves an entry on its own.

Access over 4 million eBooks and carry your entire library on a Kobo eReader or our free app. Shop Now!

Leave Me Your Ramblings

