Baltika 5 Golden Lager $2.99 @ Bevmo

Upon my first sip of this lager, the first thing that came to mind was that it didn’t taste like anything. So I went to the restroom and took my handy toothbrush and start brushing my tongue clean of whatever residue it had previously and went back for a second sip. Now, the first thing that came to mind was that it tastes like a Corona Extra minus that malty flavor. And I think this beer might be the first beer where carbonation is a bit higher relative to the rest of the imported stuff I’ve had so far.

b-2

Beer Gift Baskets

I wasn’t sure what to expect with this one. I figured it would be like Baltika 4 but lighter except it didn’t quite turn out that way. If anything, it’s almost like a watered down version of the Corona Extra, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Some folks may like the malty flavor and others may not. I, for one, don’t care either way but the malt flavor does add something else to look forward to after each sip.

b-1

www.GiveThemBeer.com

Nevertheless, after about a few sips, I started noticing some grain notes. I’m not sure what kind of grain but it’s definitely a type of grain. It’s more like an aftertaste that you would taste on the sides of your palate and not so much a taste that is immediately apparent at the tip of the tongue or middle of the palate.

b-3

FlaskShop.com carries 110+ unique flask designs.

Good news is that it’s easy to drink and the ABV is at 5.3%. The only real drawback from this beer that I can think of is the carbonation and probably the light flavor. Otherwise, it’s an OK beer but I probably wouldn’t buy it again.

Too cold to leave the house? Have Drizly deliver alcohol to you. Save $5, use code DRIZLYDEALS. Shop now!

2 thoughts on “Baltika 5 Golden Lager $2.99 @ Bevmo

Leave Me Your Ramblings

