Pinnacle Kiwi Strawberry Flavored Vodka CVS @ $7.97

pks-1.jpg

Before I get into reviewing this bottle of Pinnacle Kiwi Strawberry flavored vodka, I noticed that WordPress.com has been moving stuff that were previously only found in the WordPress Admin page to, I suppose, the front end and everything that was previously in the back end have been moved to the front end. I find this an odd switch since these advanced functions? I don’t even use, if ever. I liked WordPress.com interface just the way it was previously but I guess they decided that user’s aren’t really using these advance functions so they’re effectively forcing all of us to use them by pushing them to the forefront. Weird, is about all I can say because if they actually put those “bubbled I’s” next to parent attributes, parent page, page template, etc and actually explained what they do, I’d use them more often.

pks-2.jpg

Beer Gift Baskets

Getting back to the review, it’s been a while since I’ve done a liquor review and it was the first thing on my to-do list as soon as I found another job. And recently, I did secure another job so I have some money coming in again. Whoo! Yay for me! As you may know from my previous reviews like this, this, and that, I do the vast majority of shopping for liquors at CVS and beers at Bevmo. Why? CVS is close to home and I had originally wanted to review all the bottom shelf liquors in this store before expanding my scope to include other pharmacies, booze stores, and supermarkets.

www.GiveThemBeer.com

If you recall, I did a review on Pinnacle Tropical Punch flavored vodka a little while back and that one didn’t turn out nearly as well as this one, oddly enough. I mean, I’m not a huge fan of Kiwi Strawberry but yet this bottle of vodka came out a bit better than the tropical punch version. That harshness that I found in the previous flavor wasn’t found in this one. How very peculiar. To be fair though, you’ll still feel that classic burn once it has gone down the gullet and as it makes its way to your intestines. You may even feel that burn on the sides of your palate but only just noticeably.

pks-3.jpg

FlaskShop.com carries 110+ unique flask designs.

Adding ice, like the previous review, separates the flavoring from the vodka and suddenly the harshness of the vodka is that much more apparent. Geez. If you plan on adding ice, don’t. I wouldn’t recommend it. The cooling effect of ice also heightens the kiwi strawberry flavoring but the harshness of the cheap vodka overpowers this flavoring to the point that it doesn’t really matter.

Now, adding some sparkling tangerine lime flavored water changes things quite a bit. It’s actually acceptable, with ice, of course. At room temperature with sparkling tangerine lime flavored water, it’s just barely acceptable.

Let me back up for a bit. When I was looking at what was on sale yesterday at my local CVS, I saw that this brand also sells a “whipped cream” flavored vodka and I don’t know you, my dear readers, but who would buy a “whipped cream” flavored vodka? It’s so out there, you know what I mean? I guess if it’s any comfort, other vodka brands that make flavored vodka also have their version of a “whipped cream” flavored vodka like Smirnoff, which I also saw when I was checking out the bottom shelf liquors.

Anyway, all in all, I would say that if you want to give it a try for novelty sake, go for it. But otherwise, if you’re going to buy this, plan on mixing it with something else.

Too cold to leave the house? Have Drizly deliver alcohol to you. Save $5, use code DRIZLYDEALS. Shop now!

Leave Me Your Ramblings

