Journey to Greece Rosemary & Feta Kettle Chips $1.89 @ Aldi

It’s been quite some time since I last saw this bag of chips at my local Aldi in Alhambra. I remembered liking it the first time that I tried it out several months ago and since then, I just never saw this bag of potato chips pop back up at this particular Aldi location. Granted, I could have just drove a bit further to a different Aldi location but the next one that was closer was all the way in Arcadia, which for me, is a bit out of the way for a bag of tasty kettle chips.

jtgr&fkc1

MGTOW Ichigo Kurosaki VS Evil Bottle Opener W/ Built-In Flameless Cigarette Lighter

This Journey to Greece Rosemary & Feta Kettle Chips is perhaps one of the better kettle-styled chips that I’ve had in a while. My experience of kettle chips is fairly limited. I’ve had “Kettle Chips” which is a superior brand above all others I’ve tried but they are the priciest of them all. I’ve tried Mrs Vickies, which is actually quite decent for what it is and the price point is reasonable except that I can’t seem to find this brand of potato chips at just any supermarket. It’s usually only found in regional supermarkets like Stater Bros or some other equally localized supermarket.

jtgr&fkc2

MGTOW T-Shirt – Married Guys Teabagging Other Women

Now, it says “rosemary” and “feta” but I think the rosemary tastes more like garlic and feta cheese to me. In any case, it’s delicious. Crispy and crunchy down to the last bite. And unlike other kettle chips that I’ve had where the flavoring may be a bit on the light side, this is not of those. The flavoring for this is quite bold, even if I happened to have gotten a stale bag of them, which coincidentally, I did. It was quite near its expiration date so I’m a bit surprised there that Aldi decided to keep this on the shelf to sell. It was literally 3 weeks away from expiring, which is reminiscent of the practices that’s more akin to a dollar store. But hey, they can say, it’s not expired. It’s still well within the industry standards, they may continue to say and they’d be right.

MGTOW Milky Way Galaxy Bottle Opener W/ Built-In Flameless Cigarette Lighter

My only gripe though is that it only comes in an 8 ounce bag, which compared to Aldi’s other kettle chips that they carry under the Clancy’s brand name, it’s slightly less for about the same price point. Although recently, I think they did bump the price point of the Clancy’s kettle chips to $0.30 higher than I last recall them being at.

jtgr&fkc3

MGTOW Badass Porkster Bottle Opener W/ Built-In Flameless Cigarette Lighter

All in all, if you see this brand of kettle chips, definitely go grab yourself a bag (or just take the entire case) while they are still there because it won’t be there for long and who knows when they’ll bring this brand of potato chips back.

MGTOW T-Shirt – Goo Wak Jai

One thought on “Journey to Greece Rosemary & Feta Kettle Chips $1.89 @ Aldi

  1. Pingback: Journey To Thailand Thai Curry Flavored Wavy Potato Chips 9.5 oz $1.69 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

Leave Me Your Ramblings