Sangriana White Sangria 1.5L $5.99 @ Aldi

Seeing as I had a fairly positive experience, I decided to stop by my local Aldi in Alhambra to see if they had any other seasonal sangria’s for sale and sure enough, I saw this one in the past and grabbed before it was all gone. It was literally the second to the last bottle for the store that day.

sws1

Kobo Aura H2O – the first premium eReader to have a waterproof* and dustproof design

First impressions? Upon cracking open the top, it didn’t particularly smell like anything. I think I caught off a hint of alcohol but it was barely noticeable. The first sip was rather underwhelming. The first word that immediately came to mind was green grapes. It tastes like a batch of really young green grapes, much of which are still kind of on the sour (as opposed to sweet) end of the spectrum.

sws2

Carry an entire library of books everywhere you go and switch between titles seamlessly with one of our award winning eReaders. Learn More!

I typically do prefer green grapes over red grapes myself but not when they are still in a relatively unripened state. This bottle of white sangria, I feel, is more on the unripened end, which is to say that I think that the grapes that they used were a bit too young. The nice thing about this bottle like the other bottle of Sangriana Sangria that I had is that there is added sugar, which actually helps curb off the sourness by a bit.

sws3

Love Anime? All-New Collectible: MGTOW Ichigo Kurosaki VS Evil Bottle Opener W/ Built-In Flameless Cigarette Lighter

Rated at a low ABV of 7%, there’s almost no alcohol taste to this except that very minor hint of alcohol when you open the bottle. I poured this over ice and like the Rancho Gloria Strawberry Margarita wine cocktail, I think that this Sangriana White Sangria tastes better with ice and allowing the ice to melt a bit before drinking. Again, the ice helps mask that sourness and mellows it out.

sws4

Introducing the new Kobo Glo HD – the clearest, most book-like 6” HD E Ink touchscreen!

Otherwise, there isn’t much else to say about this bottle of white sangria. But now that I think about it a bit more, the taste of this is quite similar to the Madria Sangria Moscato that I had a while back. I found it odd that Madria Sangria who makes pretty average tasting sangria decided to make a white wine version of essentially the same thing but call it a different name. In any case, between the two, I’d pay a buck more to get Aldi’s Sangriana White Sangria over Madria Sangria Moscato. As much as I liked the latter, for a buck more, I get more wine than I would have had I decided to buy two bottles of Madria Sangria Moscato. Definitely more bang for my buck, so to speak.

Welcome to the new Kobo Aura H2O—you’ll experience reading in a whole new light.

All in all, aside from the sour aspects of this wine, which a little ice can’t fix, it isn’t bad. Could it be a whole lot more? Sure, of course! But as a basic intro to white sangria or as a stepping stone to making a tasty sangria by adding your choice of yummy fruits, this can be a superior beverage. As is though, it’s nothign to write home about and in that respect, it falls under the same rating as its original.

Get your MGTOW Credit Card Bottle Opener and Bottle Opener W/ Flameless USB Lighters Here!

4 thoughts on “Sangriana White Sangria 1.5L $5.99 @ Aldi

  1. Pingback: Pomegranate Mimosa $8.99 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

  2. Pingback: Pineapple Mimosa $8.99 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

  3. Pingback: De La Costa Sangria 1 L $9.99 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

  4. Pingback: Casa Sangrioso Sangria 3 L $9.99 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

Leave Me Your Ramblings