Rancho Gloria Strawberry Margarita Wine Cocktail $8.99 @ Aldi

I’ve actually given this bottle of Rancho Gloria Strawberry Margarita ready-to-drink wine cocktail a try in the past when I first saw it at the Aldi in Alhambra and I remember having positive memories of this. I decided to grab another bottle of this to write my official product review.

rgsm1

Love Anime? All-New Collectible: MGTOW Ichigo Kurosaki VS Evil Bottle Opener W/ Built-In Flameless Cigarette Lighter

First impressions? It has a strong strawberry smell upon cracking upon the screw-off top. The first sip also had a strong strawberry flavor laced with a moderate level of lemon lime flavor. The lemon lime flavor is more of a sour “rind” taste rather the actual lemon lime flavor and it comes as an aftertaste but there is an initial lemon flavor you also taste along with the strawberry flavor.

rgsm2

Get your MGTOW Badass Porkster Bottle Opener W/ Built-In Flameless Cigarette Lighter

If I had to say it, the strawberry flavoring overpowers the lemon lime flavors but otherwise, it’s not bad for what it is. It’s rated at a respectable 13.9% ABV, which I can dig for a cocktail such as this. Typically, ready-to-drink cocktails don’t really have that high of an ABV and it’s aimed to be “drinkable” right at the get-go than to be a strong drink. And I can safely say that it’s very drinkable as-is. Just be sure to chill it before you crack it open.

rgsm3

Conquer your galaxy with this MGTOW Milky Way Galaxy Bottle Opener W/ Built-In Flameless Cigarette Lighter!

For this review though, I decided to pour them over ice and I find that allowing the ice to melt a bit helps mellow out the stronger strawberry flavoring, which ultimately, balances out the cocktail as a whole. Dare I say, it tastes better to allow the ice to melt a bit before taking in your first sip. I’d even take it a step further that for two bucks more, you can a superior version of Viva Frute Cocktail Lemonade and Viva Frute Cocktail.

rgsm4

Get $5 off your first eBook purchase.

All in all, it’s not bad. I’d buy this again, only if there is no other alternatives at Aldi insofar as ready-to-drink cocktails, regular wine, or sangria is available. The strong strawberry flavoring just isn’t to my liking and this one is particularly pungent so yea, I’d prefer to drink something else, if I had a choice.

Kobo Discount List

 

4 thoughts on “Rancho Gloria Strawberry Margarita Wine Cocktail $8.99 @ Aldi

  1. Pingback: Sangriana White Sangria 1.5L $5.99 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

  2. Pingback: Beach Colada Wine Specialty $4.99 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

  3. Pingback: Mar-Go-Rita $4.99 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

  4. Pingback: Rancho La Gloria Ready to Drink Margarita Mango 750 ml $8.89 @ Aldi – Goo Wak Jai

Leave Me Your Ramblings